REPRESENTATION THEORY OF LIE GROUPS (July 2002 - January 2003)

Organizers · Confirmed visitors · Overview · Papers and lecture notes · Membership application

~ Schedule of Talks and Tutorials ~

Latest update - 16 January 2003 10:06

**All the tutorials and workshops will be held at IMS Seminar room, 3 Prince Georges Park, Singapore 118402 unless stated.

Time

Speaker

Title

Mon 8 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Tomasz Przebinda

Tutorial 1: Uncertainty and Entropy in Time-Frequency: Finite versus Continuous

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Soo Teck Lee

Degenerate Principal Series Representations of GL(n,C)

Tue 9 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Tomasz Przebinda

Tutorial 1: Uncertainty and Entropy in Time-Frequency: Finite versus Continuous

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Benedict Gross

An Explicit Trace Formula

Wed 10 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Tomasz Przebinda

Tutorial 1: Uncertainty and Entropy in Time-Frequency: Finite versus Continuous

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Michael Cowling

Mappings Which Preserve Families of Curves

Thu 11 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Tomasz Przebinda

Tutorial 1: Uncertainty and Entropy in Time-Frequency: Finite versus Continuous

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Benedict Gross

A Comparison of Haar Measures

Fri 12 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Tomasz Przebinda

Tutorial 1: Uncertainty and Entropy in Time-Frequency: Finite versus Continuous

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Michael Cowling

The Geometry of K/M

Mon 15 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Gordon Savin

Tutorial 2 : Representations of p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 16 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Gordon Savin

Tutorial 2 : Representations of p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

ChenBo Zhu

Theta Lifting of Nilpotent Orbits for Symmetric Pairs

Wed 17 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Gordon Savin

Tutorial 2 : Representations of p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

George Lusztig

Homomorphisms of the icosahedral group into reductive groups

Thu 18 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Gordon Savin

Tutorial 2 : Representations of p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Ju-lee Kim

K-types and character expansions

Fri 19 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Gordon Savin

Tutorial 2 : Representations of p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Tomasz Przebinda

Invariant Differential Operators on a Classical Lie Supergroup

Mon 22 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

George Lusztig

Generic representations of reductive groups over finite rings

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Dipendra Prasad

On self-dual representations of p-adic groups

Tue 23 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Gordon Savin

What are Minimal Representations of p-adic Groups? (Part I)

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Dipendra Prasad

Branching Laws for p-adic Groups I

Wed 24 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Ju-lee Kim

Dual Blobs and Plancherel Formula

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Eng-Chye Tan

Tensor Product of Degenerate Series and Theta Correspondence

Thu 25 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Tomasz Przebinda

Invariant Eigendistributions on a Classical Lie Supergroup

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Soo Teck Lee

Degenerate Principal Series Representations of U(p,q)

Fri 26 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Jeff Adler

Supercuspidal Character Germs of Classical and Other Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Jiu-Kang Yu

Group Schemes Associated to Moy-Prasad Groups

Mon 29 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Dipendra Prasad

Branching Laws for p-adic Groups II

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Gordon Savin

What are Minimal Representations of p-adic Groups? (Part II)

Tue 30 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Jiu-Kang Yu

Group Schemes Associated to Moy-Prasad Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Jian-Shu Li

Equidistribution of Cycles on Hilbert Modular Varieties

Wed 31 Jul 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Jeff Adler

Base change, with an example

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Dipendra Prasad

Branching Laws for p-adic Groups III

Thu 1 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

 

No talk is scheduled

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Stephen Debacker

Homogeneity Results for Reductive p-adic Groups

Fri 2 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Joseph Wolf

Cycle Spaces and Representations

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Gordon Savin

Dual Pair PGL(3) x G2 in E6 and (g2, SL(3))-modules

Mon 5 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Jing-Song Huang &
Pavle Pandzic

Tutorial 3 : Dirac operators in representation theory

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

R. Parthasarathy

Quantum Analogues of Coherent Families at Roots of 1

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Binyong Sun

On Finite Subgroups of Some Linear Groups

Tue 6 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Jing-Song Huang &
Pavle Pandzic

Tutorial 3 : Dirac operators in representation theory

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

David Vogan

Signatures of Invariant Hermitian Forms: General Theory

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Siddhartha Sahi

Small Unitary Representations

Wed 7 Aug 2002

9 a.m. to 12 noon

Jing-Song Huang &
Pavle Pandzic

Tutorial 3 : Dirac operators in representation theory

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Jeffrey Adams

unitarity@home

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Kyo Nishiyama

Theta lifting, affine quotients, and degree formula for highest weight modules I

Thu 8 Aug 2002

9 a.m. to 12 noon

Jing-Song Huang &
Pavle Pandzic

Tutorial 3 : Dirac operators in representation theory

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Peter Trapa

Local Langlands Conjecture for Nonlinear Real Lie Groups
VENUE: Colloquium Room A, S14, #03-10, Department of Mathematics 

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Hisayoshi Matumoto

On embeddings of derived functor modules into degenerate principal series I
VENUE: Colloquium Room A, S14, #03-10, Department of Mathematics

Fri 9 Aug 2002

    PUBLIC HOLIDAY: SINGAPORE'S NATIONAL DAY

Mon 12 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Stephen Debacker

Parameterizations via Bruhat-Tits Theory

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Hisayoshi Matumoto

On embeddings of derived functor modules into degenerate principal series II

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Marko Tadic

Bernstein center distributions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

ChenBo Zhu

Representations with Scalar K-types and Applications

Tue 13 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Toshiyuki Kobayashi

Conformal geometry and analysis on minimal representations of O(p,q)

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Jian-Shu Li

A Vanishing Result for the Cohomology of Arithmetic Manifolds

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Hiroyuki Ochiai

Eigenspace representations of symmetric spaces of exceptional type

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Jing-Song Huang

The geometry of admissible representations

Wed 14 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Joseph Wolf

Structure of the Cycle Spaces

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Siddhartha Sahi

Deformation quantization and invariant distributions

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Kyo Nishiyama

Theta lifting, affine quotients, and degree formula for highest weight modules II

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

R. Parthasarathy

Cohomology of Compact Quotients of Hermitian Domains and the Role of the Modules $ A_{q,}$

Thu 15 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Dan Barbasch

The associated variety of a unipotent representatiom - I

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Toshio Oshima

Commuting Differential Operators with Regular Singularities at Infinity and Completely Integrable Quantum Systems

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

David Vogan

Computing Signatures of Invariant Hermitian Forms

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Hiroshi Yamashita

Isotropy representations for singular unitary highest weight modules

Fri 16 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Roger Howe

K-type Structure of Degenerate Principal Series

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Annegret Paul

Theta correspondence, One-dimensional Representations, and Unitarity

2 p.m. to 3 p.m.

Peter Trapa

Restrictions on Characteristic Cycles of Harish-Chandra Modules

Mon 19 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Stephan Debacker

Tutorial 4: Harmonic analysis for p-adic groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Claudio Procesi

Macdonald Positivity Conjecture, n! Conjecture, G-Hilbert Scheme and Diagonal Harmonics

Tue 20 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Stephan Debacker

Tutorial 4: Harmonic analysis for p-adic groups

2 pm. to 3 pm.

Gen-Kai Zhang

Branching of Minimal Holomorphic Representations

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Dan Barbasch

The associated variety of a unipotent representatiom - II

Wed 21 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Stephan Debacker

Tutorial 4: Harmonic analysis for p-adic groups

2 pm. to 3 pm.

Roger Howe

Branching Rules and Covariants of Qubits

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

David Renard

Kazhdan-Lusztig Algorithm for Non-linear Real Reductive Groups and Applications to Functoriality I

Thu 22 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Stephan Debacker

Tutorial 4: Harmonic analysis for p-adic groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Gen-Kai Zhang

Branching Coefficients of Holomorphic Representations

Fri 23 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Stephan Debacker

Tutorial 4: Harmonic analysis for p-adic groups

2 pm. to 3 pm.

Nolan Wallach

The Structure of the Ring of Quasi-symmetric Polynomials

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

David Renard

Kazhdan-Lusztig Algorithm for Non-linear Real Reductive Groups and Applications to Functoriality II

Mon 26 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Marko Tadic

Tutorial 5: Classification of Some Classes of Irreducible Representations of Classical p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Nolan Wallach

Holomorphic Continuation of Generalized Jacquet Integrals

Tue 27 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Marko Tadic

Tutorial 5: Classification of Some Classes of Irreducible Representations of Classical p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Jing-Song Huang

Dirac Operators, Lie Algebra Cohomology and Group Representations

Wed 28 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Marko Tadic

Tutorial 5: Classification of Some Classes of Irreducible Representations of Classical p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Pavle Pandzic

Equivariant analogues of Zuckerman and Bernstein functors I

Thu 29 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Marko Tadic

Tutorial 5: Classification of Some Classes of Irreducible Representations of Classical p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Nolan Wallach

Measures of entanglement in quantum computing

Fri 30 Aug 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Marko Tadic

Tutorial 5: Classification of Some Classes of Irreducible Representations of Classical p-adic Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Pavle Pandzic

Equivariant analogues of Zuckerman and Bernstein functors II

Mon 2 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 3 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Wed 4 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Thu 5 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Fri 6 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Mon 9 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung Yean Loke

Tutorial 5: Orbits of Lie Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 10 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung Yean Loke

Tutorial 5: Orbits of Lie Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Wed 11 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung Yean Loke

Tutorial 5: Orbits of Lie Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Thu 12 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung Yean Loke

Tutorial 5: Orbits of Lie Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Fri 13 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung Yean Loke

Tutorial 5: Orbits of Lie Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Mon 16 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 17 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Wilfried Schmid

The (Classical) Voronoi Summation Formula

Wed 18 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Thu 19 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Fri 20 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Mon 23 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 24 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Toshiyuki Kobayashi

Conformal Geometry and Global Solutions to the Yamabe Equations on Classical Pseudo-Riemannian Manifolds

Wed 25 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Wilfried Schmid

A local property of distributions, with applications to L-functions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Thu 26 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Fri 27 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Joseph Bernstein

Estimates of Automorphic forms and Representation Theory

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Wilfried Schmid

L-functions and Voronoi summation for GL(3)

Mon 30 Sep 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Tue 1 Oct 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Toshiyuki Kobayashi

Restriction of Unitary Representations

Wed 2 Oct 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Joseph Bernstein

Regularity theorems for automorphic functionals

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

ChenBo Zhu

K-types of P-eigendistributions

Thu 3 Oct 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

 

 

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Fri 4 Oct 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Joseph Bernstein

Analytic Structures on Representation Spaces of Reductive Groups

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

   

Thu 26 Dec 2002

10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

   

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Stephen Gelbart

On Zero-free Regions of L-functions (I)

Tue 31 Dec 2002

    UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY

Wed 1 Jan 2003

    PUBLIC HOLIDAY: NEW YEAR'S DAY

Thu 2 Jan 2003

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Palve Pandzic

Dirac Operators for Lie Superalgebras

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Stephen Gelbart

On Zero-free Regions of L-functions (II)

Fri 3 Jan 2003

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Hung-Yean Loke

G2(q) Invariants in Representations of D4(q)

 

   

Mon 6 Jan 2003

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Chal Benson & Gail Ratcliff

Tutorial: Multiplicity-Free Actions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Friedrich Knop

The Combinatorics of Multiplicity Free Spaces

Tue 7 Jan 2003

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Chal Benson & Gail Ratcliff

Tutorial: Multiplicity-Free Actions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Chal Benson

Invariant systems of differential operators on a Hermitian symmetric space

Wed 8 Jan 2003

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Chal Benson & Gail Ratcliff

Tutorial: Multiplicity-Free Actions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Kyo Nishiyama

Lifting of Covariants for Nilpotent Orbits

Thu 9 Jan 2003

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Chal Benson & Gail Ratcliff

Tutorial: Multiplicity-Free Actions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Gail Ratcliff

Multiplicity free actions and analysis on the Heisenberg group

Fri 10 Jan 2003

10 a.m. to 12 noon

Chal Benson & Gail Ratcliff

Tutorial: Multiplicity-Free Actions

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Gerald Schwarz

Finite Dimensional Representations of Invariant Differential Operators

Mon 13 Jan 2003

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Roe Goodman

Tutorial: Invariant Theory and Representation Theory

4 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Gerald Schwarz

Orbits and Invariants Associated with a Pair of Commuting Involutions

Tue 14 Jan 2003

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Roe Goodman

Tutorial: Invariant Theory and Representation Theory

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Friedrich Knop

Special Functions and Multiplicity Free Spaces

Wed 15 Jan 2003

11 a.m. to 12 noon

Roe Goodman

Tutorial: Invariant Theory and Representation Theory

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Nai-Huan Jing

Vertex operators and McKay correspondence

Thu 16 Jan 2003

9 a.m. to 11 a.m.

Roe Goodman

Tutorial: Invariant Theory and Representation Theory

3 p.m. to 4 p.m.

Eng-Chye Tan

Multiplicity-Free Actions and Tensor Algebras

Fri 17 Jan 2003

     
     

Back ^ Top