STATISTICAL METHODS IN MICROARRAY ANALYSIS
(2 - 31 January 2004)

Organizers · Overview · Activities · Membership Application

Confirmed Visitors

 

NAME & AFFILIATION

PERIOD OF VISIT

TENTATIVE TITLE OF TALK

Keith Baggerly
MD Anderson Cancer Center
kabagg@mdanderson.org

15 - 21 Jan 2004

The analysis of proteomics spectra from serum samples

Annibale Biggeri
University of Florence, Italy
abiggeri@ds.unifi.it

8 - 12 Jan 2004

Hierarchical Bayesian modelling of multiple arrays experiments

Guillaume Bourque
University of Montreal, Canada
bourque@crm.umontreal.ca

6 - 16 Jan 2004

A comparative approach for multiple gene network inference using time-series gene expression data

Philippe BroŽt
Institut Curie and INSERM, France
broet@vjf.inserm.fr

3 - 9 Jan
2004

Practical use of Bayesian mixture model for comparative microarray analyses in clinical oncology

I-Shou Chang
National Health Research Institute, Taiwan
ischang@nhri.org.tw

6 - 11 Jan 2004

Normalization for cDNA microarray experiments having many differentially expressed genes

Kwok Pui Choi
National University of Singapore
matckp@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Discussion panel

Kim-Anh Do
M.D. Anderson Cancer Research Center, USA
kim@mdanderson.org

10 - 18 Jan 2004

A Bayesian mixture model for differential gene expression

Paul Eilers
Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
p.eilers@lumc.nl

16 - 24 Jan 2004

1) Penalized likelihood methods for classification with microarrays
2) Smoothing application in microarray analysis

Jason Fine
University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
fine@biostat.wisc.edu

7 - 17 Jan 2004

 

Jane Fridlyand
The Jain Lab, UCSF Cancer Center, USA
jfridlyand@cc.ucsf.edu

5 - 11 Jan 2004

Understanding array CGH data

Darlene Goldstein
Swiss Institute for Experimental Cancer Research, Switzerland
Darlene.Goldstein@isrec.unil.ch

6 - 11 Jan 2004

A comparison of microarray platforms

Anja von Heydebreck
Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics, Germany
Anja.Heydebreck@molgen.mpg.de

6 - 14 Jan 2004

Error modeling, data transformation and robust calibration for microarray data

Radha Krishna Murthy, Karuturi
Genome Institute of Singapore
karuturikm@gis.a-star.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Unsupervised determination of gene significance in time-course microarray data

Byung Soo Kim
Yonsei University, Korea
bskim@yonsei.ac.kr

6 - 14 Jan 2004

Spearmanís footrule as a measure of cDNA microarray reproducibility
 

Marek Kimmel
Rice University, USA
Kimmel@stat.rice.edu

11 - 18 Jan 2004

Integration of gene expression and protein activity data to estimate structure of a metabolic pathway

Charles Kooperberg
Fred Hutchison Cancer Research Center, USA
clk@fhcrc.org

8 - 16 Jan 2004

Directed indices for exploring gene expression data

Mei-Ling Ting Lee
Havard University, USA
meiling@channing.harvard.edu

11 - 18 Jan 2004

Nonparametric tests for replicated microarray data

Ming-Ying Leung
University of Texas at El Paso, USA
mleung@utep.edu

28 Dec 2003 -
17 Jan 2004

Discussion panel

Jinming Li
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
JMLi@ntu.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

GPmerge Ė a computing program for cDNA microarray raw data processing

Edison Liu
Genome Institute of Singapore
liue@gis.a-star.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Strategic design and meta-analysis of expression genomic experiments

Lei Liu
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
leiliu@uiuc.edu

3 - 9 Jan 2003

Statistical study of inter-lab and inter-platform agreement of DNA microarray data

Phil Long
Genome Institute of Singapore
gislongp@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Identifying responsive genes from time-course microarray experiments

Lance Miller
Genome Institute of Singapore
gislm@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

1) Introduction to microarray technology and its impact on biomedical research (Tutorial lecture)
2) Emergent biological properties through integration and mining of microarray datasets (Tutorial lecture)

Dan Nettleton
Department of Statistics, Iowa State University
dnett@iastate.edu

4 - 10 Jan
2004

Analysis of a large-scale split-split-plot experiment using the Affymetrix Barley1 GeneChip

Mark Reimers
Karolinska Institute, Stockholm
mark.reimers@biosci.ki.se

31 - 8 Jan
2004

1) Biological and practical issues (Tutorial lecture)
2) Scaling transforms, and spatial effects, using R and limma (Lab)
3) Affymetrix low-level analysis (Tutorial lecture)
4) Multi-chip models for Affymetrix using dChip (Lab)
5) Practical issues in Affymetrix analysis

Sylvia Richardson
Imperial College, UK
Sylvia.richardson@ic.ac.uk

4 - 10 Jan
2004

Bayesian hierarchical modelling of gene expression data

Mats Rudemo
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
rudemo@math.chalmers.se

7 - 16 Jan 2004

Spot shape modelling and saturated pixels in microarrays

Gordon Smyth
Walter & Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research (WEHI)
smyth@wehi.edu.au

1 - 13 Jan 2004

1) Exploratory data analysis and analysis of replicated microarray experiments (Tutorial lecture)
2) Topics related to lecture 1 (Lab)
3) Analysis of complex experiments with two or more treatment comparisons (Tutorial lecture)
4) Topics related to lecture 3  (Lab)
5) Common parameters in parallel regressions: extracting information from within-array replicate spots

Terry Speed
UC Berkeley, USA and WEHI, Australia
terry@stat.berkeley.edu

6 - 9 Jan
2004

More on the analysis of time-course microarray data

Patrick Tan
National Cancer Centre, Singapore
cmrtan@nccs.com.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

1) Experimental validation of results inferred by statistical methods (Tutorial lecture)
2) Topics related to lecture 1 (Lab)
3) Comparative genomics of virulent and avirulent Burkholderia species using whole genome DNA microarrays

Vladimir D. Tonchev
Michigan Technological University, USA
tonchev@mtu.edu

6 - 11 Jan 2004

 

Anna Tsykin
Hanson Institute, Australia
anna.tsykin@adelaide.edu.au

27 Dec 2003 -
17 Jan 2004

 

Preecha Vichitthamaros
National Institute of Development Administration (NIDA) Bangkok, Thailand
preecha@as.nida.ac.th

1 - 7 Jan 2004

 

Jan Vijg
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, USA
vijg@uthscsa.edu

5 - 13 Jan 2004

A new web-based mouse phenotype analysis system (MPHASYS) to integrate molecular and pathophysiological end points of aging

Berlian Vega S, Vinsensius
Genome Institute of Singapore
vegav@gis.a-star.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

 

James Marcus Wettenhall
The Walter & Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research (WEHI)
wettenhall@wehi.edu.au

31 Dec 2003 -
10 Jan 2004

Lab tutorial support

Alexander Whitmore
McGill University, Canada
george.whitmore@mcgill.ca

10 - 18 Jan 2004

Planning of microarray studies: design power and sample size

Ernst Wit
University of Glasgow, UK
ernst@stats.gla.ac.uk

7 - 11 Jan 2004

Hidden Markov modelling of genomic interactions

Henry Yang He
Bioinformatics Institute, Singapore
henryy@bii.a-star.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Improvement of DNA microarray data analysis and better interpretation of microarray results

Jean Yee Hwa Yang
University of California, San Francisco
jean@biostat.ucsf.edu

1 - 12 Jan 2004

1) Designing microarray experiments and looking for annotation information on the web (Tutorial lecture)
2) Introduction to R and the bioconductor project (Lab)
3) Clustering and classification (Tutorial lecture)
4) Clustering and classification using bioconductor (Lab)
5) Analyzing data from a splice array experiment

Louxin Zhang
National University of Singapore
matzlx@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

Discussion panel

Xuegong Zhang
Tsinghua University, China
zhangxg@tsinghua.edu.cn

3 - 10 Jan 2004

Considerations on sample classification and gene selection with microarray data using machine learning approaches

Zonglin Zhou
Nanyang Technological University
ezlzhou@ntu.edu.sg

7 - 17 Jan 2004

 

GRADUATE STUDENTS

   

David Chew
National University of Singapore
matchewd@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

 

Eric Fung Siu Leung
University of Hong Kong
ericfung@graduate.hku.hk

2 - 13 Jan 2004

Building genetic networks in gene expression patterns

Wei Guo
The University of Hong Kong guoweidora@hkusua.hku.hk

1 - 14 Jan 2004

 

Siew Wan Hee
National University of Singapore
g0203658@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

 

Yue-Qing Hu
The University of Hong Kong yqhu@hkusua.hku.hk

1 - 14 Jan 2004

 

Kenneth Chi-Ho Lo
The University of Hong Kong kenchlo@hkusua.hku.hk

1 - 14 Jan 2004

 

Leslie Low
Malaysian Palm Oil Board
lowengti@mpoh.gov.my

1 Jan - 1 Feb 2004

 

Xu Min
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
xumin@imcb.nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

 

Wang Ranran
National University of Singapore
g0306106@nus.edu.sg

2 - 31 Jan 2004

 

Yu Chuan Tai
University of California, Berkeley
yuchuan@stat.berkeley.edu

3 - 12 Jan 2004

 

Wu Wei
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
wwu@imcb.nus.edu.sg

2 - 17 Jan 2004

 

Bin Wu
Chengdu University of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China
wuubin@yahoo.com.cn

1 - 21 Jan 2004

 

Christina Yap
Glasgow University
christie@stats.gla.ac.uk

1 - 13 Jan 2004

 

Kevin Yip
The University of Hong Kong
ylyip@csis.hku.hk

6 - 11 Jan 2004

A practical projected clustering algorithm for gene expression profiles

     

 

Organizers · Overview · Activities · Membership Application